Modifiez votre recherche

Calgary Westways

216 - 25 Avenue S.W. , Calgary, AB T2S 0L1 Canada (Montrer le carte)
4,8
1 Avis
CAD 89 - CAD 189
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Westways est un art et de l'artisanat à la maison 1912 connu pour sa réputation en offrant un confort, élégance et une ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale. À distance de marche du centre-ville, Telus Convention Centre, Calgary Stampede, Centre BMO et la Banque Scotia Saddledome. Gratuit stationnement hors rue, WiFi gratuit dans toutes les chambres, les appels locaux gratuits. Westways est seul B & B avec 3 diamants Evaluation du CAA / AAA en sorte que Westways est le meilleur B & B de la ville pour l'emplacement, la valeur et les équipements. Calgary Nous sommes ici pour vous aider à faciliter votre séjour et pour vous de découvrir la véritable hospitalité. Détendez-vous, être à l'aise et être vous dites Jonathon & Graham.

Chambres & Prix

Scollen

Cette charmante chambre, idéal pour une escapade romantique ou lune de miel, est avec son lit king imposant, jets baignoire profonde entourée de bougies en face de la cheminée de gaz de marbre, de son propre centre de divertissement - pour regarder vos DVD préférés ou écouter de la musique romantique. Tapis persans améliorer l'obscurité Parquet en chêne, la chaise berçante victorienne et les jours les plus chauds profiter assis sur le balcon.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Mission

Cette chambre spacieuse et climatisée. Le lit imposante sur le parquet en chêne accentué avec des tapis orientaux est compensé par le "lecteur Salut-Def TV et DVD Blue Ray 46. La salle de bains de quatre reconstitué avec carrelage au sol et le mur est adapté à la salle. Complément de la chambre est un feu de cuisinière à gaz, créant une ambiance chaleureuse renforcée avec des bougies. avec le bureau de style de la mission et des chaises confortables, la salle de Mission est devenu un favori de ma clientèle d'affaires. L'Chambre mission est sur le troisième étage à l'arrière de la maison face au nord et overloo

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Rouleauville

Une salle très agréable avec sombre Papier peint rose avec des fleurs d'or et les rayures verticales de vert. Cela est compensé avec de riches tentures d'or, correspondant à housse de couette et taies d'oreiller vert. Voilages blancs diffusant la lumière du soleil sur le sol sapin original et tapis orientaux. Le grand lit avec son matelas et couette en duvet de luxe avec lampes de lecture de chaque côté oreiller profonde. La salle de bains de quatre reconstitué avec carrelage au sol et le mur est adapté à la salle. Table pignon antique avec des jambes torsion d'orge, une feuille bureau de baisse et deux chaises confortables chambres sont dans la petite salle de lecture attenante à travers les portes françaises. Accentué avec peintures à l'huile et gravures.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Hamilton

Une salle intéressante parce que l'ingéniosité dans l'adaptation de caractéristiques à fournir pour la douche et salle de bains. Cette chambre dispose d'une autre profonde matelas oreiller queen de luxe avec une tête de lit en tissu et couette en duvet. Le papier peint vert tendre avec des feuilles d'or et de faibles bandes verticales de bleu et de rose sombre, correspondant sont les rideaux riches, housse de couette et taies d'oreiller. Les fenêtres sont habillées de stores salle de noircissement et cisailles pour désamorcer la lumière du soleil. Le plancher de bois franc sapin est accent avec des tapis orientaux. La petite douche [Je suis £ 210 et capable de s'adapter à elle] est séparée de la salle de bain et est accessible par un escalier de trois marches. Le cuir incrusté Duncan Fyffe tambour de style bureau est complété avec 2 chaises en cuir à haut dossier avec bras et deux tables de nuit avec lampes de chevet.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Aberhart

Bien que faisant face au nord vers le centre-ville de Calgary, je trouve que c'est une salle lumineuse et gaie, les rideaux jaunes aux bleus orientaux compliments large papier peint de bande verticale jaune et blanc et correspondant contour des carrés bleus sur fond jaune housse de couette. Bien que d'une petite pièce encore assez grand pour l'oreiller profonde matelas queen de luxe et une couette en duvet avec tables de nuit et lampes de chaque côté du lit. Le placard plus petit avec des portes en miroir pleine longueur juste à côté de la petite table ronde demi d'écriture. Dans le coin il ya un style victorien cuir noir chaise à bras. Par la porte de poche est la salle de bains attenante avec une grande baignoire de pied de griffe originale où vous pourrez profiter de vos soucis. La salle de bain carrelée en noir et blanc est également livré avec lavabo et WC.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Grandin

Un de mes petites chambres, mais encore assez grande pour une reine avec des matelas, tables de nuit et lampes de chevet avec ballon victorienne dos de la chaise. Le placard a pleine longueur miroir portes et le petit bureau est situé dans le couloir menant de la salle à la porte. La salle de bains de douche a une cabine de douche standard, wc et lavabo, décoré en noir et blanc-de-chaussée et carreaux de mur. Le papier peint dans la chambre est d'une lumière plus sombres gravures beige floral de feuilles et bandes de bande de bleu, vert et rouge complétés par les rideaux bleu foncé, correspondant housse de couette et taies d'oreiller. Décorer les murs d'une

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Avis

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome!

4,8 sur janvier 16, 2013

DO NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST!! Yum!! I've stayed here for several years now, and find it incredibly practical place to stay....it is close to everything! It is an old house so it does have it's minor little issues which are easy to overlook when you've got comfort, and ease and a top notch breakfast!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Centre Tallsiman, Ville, Centre ville

Aéroport

Calgary, AB, Canada (YYC) 8 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Suivre les indications pour le centre-ville qui vous mènera sur Memorial Drive, accéder 4ème survol Ave menant au centre-ville, puis prendre la 1ère SE qui devient Mcleod Trail South. Tournez à droite sur 25th Ave SE, en face la rivière Elbow et je suis sur le côté droit entre le 1er et 2nd St. SW.

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Casino, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Stampede Park de Calgary, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Piste de ski, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Urban Inn, Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Copieur, Fax, Bibliothèque, Jeux vidéo, Magnétoscope, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , I-pod / station d'accueil

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Service de chambre, Films, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Billard , Observation d'oiseau, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: de 4: pm
  • Départ:: 11:30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Les parents sont responsables de toute casse des ornements
  • Animaux admis: Oui $ 8,00 de plus par jour et par animal

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Minimum de deux nuits lors de la réservation de plus de deux semaines à l'avance
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Pour les réservations de bloc de 50%, pour Stampede de Calgary réservations 100%.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Les dépôts sont nécessaires pour les réservations du Stampede et non remboursable si moins de préavis de 31 jours est donné à moins que nous sommes en mesure de revendre la salle. $ 100,00 frais d'administration sur les remboursements. Reste de l'année 7 jours ou plus avis est requis ou la 1ère nuit sera facturé sur la carte de crédit.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Graham McKay

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

2 Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Arrivée forme Liverpool, Royaume-Uni, en 91, j'ai décidé d'ouvrir un B & B qui m'a permis visant la satisfaction de l'ambition de rencontrer des gens de différentes nationalités de partout dans le monde. Mes intérêts sont à l'exterieur et ventes immobilières / ventes aux enchères. Graham est un amateur de hockey vif et un fervent partisan des Flames de Calgary

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 07 heures et demie-09h30
  • Lieu du service: Salle à manger

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Gluten Free


Promos


Offre spéciale

Sport Réductions

Venez voir le hockey Ligues équipe de hockey sur glace des Flames de Calgary nationale et de rester avec Calgary Westways Guest House. Hockey sur glace est le sport national non officiel du Canada et Calgary Westways Guest House est heureux de pouvoir offrir à ses clients, des billets pour les matchs de la saison régulière de hockey des ligues nationales des Flames de Calgary en 2007-2008 devrait commencer en Septembre 2007 et se terminer en Avril 2008 Redémarrage septembre 2008 pour la nouvelle saison. Sièges Lieu Les Flames jouent leurs matchs à domicile dans le magnifique Pengrowth Saddledome. Les sièges sont situés dans la section 212, rangée 15, sièges 21-22 et le prix est $ 99,50 par billet et les taxes ainsi que votre recevoir une tasse Westways Calgary comprend.

Contactez ou Réservez

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

216 - 25 Avenue S.W. , Calgary, AB T2S 0L1 Canada (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Calgary Westways

216 - 25 Avenue S.W. , Calgary, AB T2S 0L1 Canada (Show map)
4.8
1 Reviews
CAD 89 - CAD 189
per night

Visit Website

About

Westways is a 1912 Art and Crafts home known for its reputation in offering comfort, elegance and a warm friendly ambiance. Within walking distance of downtown, Telus Convention Centre, Calgary Stampede, BMO Centre and the Scotia Bank Saddledome. Free off street parking, free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls. Westways is Calgary's only B and B with 3 Diamonds rating from CAA/AAA ensuring that Westways is the best B&B in town for location, value & amenities. We are here to help you to facilitate your stay and for to you to experience genuine hospitality. Relax, be comfortable & be you say Graham and Jonathon.

Reviews

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome!

4.8 on January 16, 2013

DO NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST!! Yum!! I've stayed here for several years now, and find it incredibly practical place to stay....it is close to everything! It is an old house so it does have it's minor little issues which are easy to overlook when you've got comfort, and ease and a top notch breakfast!


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Scollen

This delightful room, ideally suited for a Romantic Escape or Honeymoon, is with its imposing king bed, jetted soaker tub surrounded by candles in front of the marble gas fireplace, its own entertainment centre – for watching your favorite dvds or listening to romantic music. Persian rugs enhance the dark oak hardwood floor, the Victorian rocking chair and on the warmer days enjoy sitting out on the balcony.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $CAD 119.50 - $CAD 169

Mission

This spacious air-conditioned room. The imposing king bed on the oak wooden floor accented with oriental rugs is offset with the 46" Hi-Def TV and Blue Ray DVD player. The four-pieced bathroom with tiled floor and wall is suited to the room. Complementing the room is a gas fire stove creating a warm ambiance enhanced with candles. With the Mission style desk and comfortable chairs, the Mission room has become a favourite with my business clientele. The Mission Room is on the Third floor at the back of the house faces north and overloo

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $CAD 109.50 - $CAD 169

Rouleauville

A delightful room with dusky rose wallpaper with golden flowers and vertical stripes of green. This is offset with rich gold drapes, matching duvet cover and green pillow shams. White sheers diffusing the sunlight over the original fir floor and oriental rugs. The queen bed with its deep pillow top mattress and luxury down duvet with reading lamps on either side. The four-pieced bathroom with tiled floor and wall is suited to the room. Antique gable table with barley twist legs, a drop leaf desk and two comfortable bedroom chairs are in the adjoining small reading room through the French doors. Accented with oil paintings and antique prints.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $CAD 94.50 - $CAD 149

Hamilton

An interesting room because the ingenuity in adapting features to provide for shower and bathroom. This room has another luxury deep pillow queen mattress with a fabric headboard and down duvet. The soft green wallpaper with faint gold leaves and vertical bands of blue and dusky rose, matching are the rich drapes, duvet cover and pillow shams. The windows are dressed with room darkening blinds and shears to defuse the sunlight. The fir hardwood floor is accent with oriental rugs. The small shower stall [I am 210 lbs and able to fit in it] is separate from the washroom and is accessible by a three steps stair. The inlaid leather Duncan Fyffe style drum desk is complimented with 2 high back leather chairs with arms and two night tables with bedside lamps.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $CAD 89 - $CAD 129

Aberhart

Though facing north towards downtown Calgary I find this is a bright cheery room, the bright yellow drapes with oriental blue prints compliments the yellow and white broad vertical band wall paper and matching blue outline squares on yellow background duvet cover. Though a small room still big enough for the deluxe deep pillow top queen mattress and down duvet with nightstands and lamps on either side of the bed. The smaller closet with full-length mirror doors just beside the small half round writing table. In the corner there is a Victorian style black leather high back chair with arms. Through the pocket door is the adjoining bathroom with an original large claw foot tub where you can soak your cares away. The black and white tiled bathroom also comes with washbasin and toilet.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $CAD 89 - $CAD 129.50

Grandin

One of my smaller rooms but still large enough for a queen with pillow top mattress, night bedside tables with lamps and Victorian balloon back chair. The closet has full-length mirrored doors and the small desk is set in the corridor leading from the room to the door. The shower bathroom has a standard shower stall, w.c. and washbasin, decorated in black and white floor and wall tiles. The wallpaper in the room is of a light beige darker floral leaf prints and strip bands of blue, green and red complimented by the dark blue drapes, matching duvet cover and pillow shams. Decorating the walls a

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $CAD 89 - $CAD 129

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Elbow River, Calgary Stampede Park, 4th Street SW, Tallsiman Centre, Telus Convention Centre, 17 Ave SW, City, Downtown

Airport

Calgary, AB, Canada (YYC) 8 miles

Directions to property:

From Mcleod Trail turn West onto 25th Avenue and I am 3 blocks down on the right hand side. [North]

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Casino, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Glenbow Museum, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede Park, Heritage Park, Calgary Zoo, Fort Calgary, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ski area, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Urban Inn, Historic Inn

On-site amenities

Board games, Computer, Copier, Fax Machine, Library, TV Video games, VCR, Washer/dryer , HD TV and Blue Ray player in all guest rooms, Voicemail in all guests rooms, Complimentary tea & coffee, Microwave & Refrigerator with pop & mineral water, Free bicycle rental, I-pod/ docking station

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, CD player, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Microwave, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Turndown Service, Videos, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Billiards, Bird watching, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Video Arcade, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: from 4:pm
  • Check Out:: 11:30 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Limited Parents are responsible for any breakages of the ornaments
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Yes $8.00 extra per day per pet
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Minimum of two nights when reserving more than two weeks in advance
  • Accepted payments Other, AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: For Block bookings 50%, for Calgary Stampede bookings 100%.
  • Cancellations: Deposits are required for Stampede bookings and non refundable if less than 31 days notice is given unless we are able to resell the room. $100.00 administrative charge on refunds. Rest of the year 7 days or more notice is required or the 1st night will be charged to the credit card.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Graham McKay

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Dogs

About the innkeepers

Arriving form Liverpool, UK, in 91, I decided to open a B&B enabling me to fullfill an ambition of meeting people of different nationalities from all over the world. My interests are dining out and estate sales/auctions. Graham is a keen hockey fan and a strong supporter of the Calgary Flames

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 7:30 to 9:30 AM
  • Serving Location: Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Gluten Free


Deals


Special Package

Romance Packages

Come see the National Hockey Leagues Calgary Flames Ice Hockey Team and stay with Calgary Westways Guest House. Ice Hockey is Canada’s unofficial national sport and Calgary Westways Guest House is pleased to be able to offer to its guests, tickets to the National Hockey Leagues Calgary Flames regular season games in 2014-2015 scheduled to start in September 2014 and end in April 2015 Restarting September 2008 for the new season. Seating Location The Flames play their home games in the magnificent Pengrowth Saddledome. The seats are located in section 212, row 15, seats 21-22 and the price is $99.50 per ticket and includes taxes and fees plus your receive a Calgary Westways Mug.

Contact Innkeeper

Details

216 - 25 Avenue S.W. , Calgary, AB T2S 0L1 Canada (Show map)

Property highlights


Up to a free $75 gift card!
Top