The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
190 Reviews

Write A Review

Breath taking View

5 on May 14, 2014

From the moment we entered the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast , it was an absolute beautiful stay! Terry and Paul were warm and friendly and very helpful with any of our questions of the area. The view is gorgeous and the home is very detailed with the lovely woodwork of an era long gone. Our room was excellent and we heard loons calling each other and also mourning doves! Fresh flowers and chocolates and home made cookies as we enjoyed the beautiful sunset and took pictures of the water fountain and wonderful garden . Can not wait to come back in the fall! I saved the best for last. Terry makes an awesome breakfast for each one!! Thank you and we will be back!!


Awesome views at Maguire House B&B

5 on February 08, 2014

This B&B was such a delightful place to stay even in the winter, that my husband & I are planning to visit during the summer months to take in their view! The Maguires are fabulous hosts and the food was terrific!


Lovely and relaxing

4.6 on January 21, 2014

Paul and Terry are lovely, kind people and their home is very comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. It was a great place to spend some time with my daughter--so much nicer than an anonymous hotel in a time when we were stressed for personal reasons. My daughter really loved Abby the golden retriever. I don't usually stay in bed and breakfasts, but I will do so more often after this experience.


Cant wait to go back!

5 on November 06, 2013

Came because it was higly recommended and it did not disappoint. Owner was very warm and accomodating from the get go. Place was clean, well kept. And the view....unbelievable. I would go back just for the view. Overall experience was a 10. Cant wait to go back in the spring and in the winter!


Wonderful Anniversary at the McGuire House

5 on October 22, 2013

Warm, comfortable cozy retreat in beautiful surrounding. Would recommend wholeheartedly.


Hidden Gem in Northern Massachusetts

4.8 on October 11, 2013

We found Maguire due to attending an event in the region. We had not heard of it before. The property is stunning, the hosting by Terry and meal she prepared were excellent and the room was large and comfortable. We had the room with the private bath and great view out the back of the house. They also take the B and B gift cards, and everything was handled very efficiently. Glad we stayed there and we believe other guests will feel the same way!


Beautiful B&B!

5 on September 26, 2013

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed. Friendly family. Huge yard with nice view. Comfortable room with clean bathroom. Various complimentary drinks available.


Peace and quiet and views !

4.6 on September 17, 2013

Andi and I had a really nice mid week getaway on Aug 4 and enjoyed the tremendous views ..... My favorite was the view of the mts from the Rose Room Shower..... Our Hosts were very considerate of both our comfort and privacy.... Abbé the Dog was great fun to Play fetch with, but we tired of fetching fairly quickly.... We came as guests but left as friends.....Thank you Terry,Thank You Paul, and hope to return in the fall for the foliage !!!! Sincerely Danny and Andrea


Our home away from home!

5 on September 05, 2013

We stay at Maguire's B & B on our visits to our daughter's school, Cushing Academy. Our stays are across the board outstanding. Terry and Paul are gracious and sincere. The B & B is beautiful and they outdid themselves this year with lush window boxes. The grounds are elegant and carefully maintained. The beds are incredibly comfortable as well. Staying at Maguire's is an all around magnificent experience!


The Perfect Get-Away

5 on August 29, 2013

This amazing b&b was the perfect place for our last minute get-away on our anniversary to remember our 45 years of marriage...The setting is breath-taking with the views of mountains, woodlands and lake. We spent many hours just relaxing on the comfy wrap-around porch soaking in the peace. The songs of the loons over the water was a bonus! The formal garden and various smaller perennial gardens made for lots of photo opportunities for my love of detail nature pictures.. The b&b itself is amazing...There is attention to detail everyhere you look...the bedrooms cozy, warm and beautiful..the sitting rooms and dining room full of country charm.. the views from any window breathtaking and/or relaxing. The breakfasts were more than perfect....excellent food..lots of extra touches..and homemade snacks available throughout the day.. Terry and Paul are the best...attentive and friendly..they made our stay a warm and welcoming one. Terry was so helpful in providing us info about local happenings and restaurants. This place was a real find that we intend to make an annual must have visit.


Country Paradise

5 on July 02, 2013

Paul and Terry were warm and friendly hosts while opening their lovely home to us. The amenities and food were great and the panoramic view from the back deck and bedrooms was amazing. We felt very comfortable there and hope to return in the future.


What a B&B should be

5 on June 19, 2013

Although this was only our second stay at a B & B we think, without a doubt, the Mcguire House has set our standards very high. The breath taking views and the warm and friendly welcome we received from Terry and Paul upon our arrival made our stay most enjoyable. With all the comforts of home and the many special touches.Terry thought of everything one would need (all those little extra things you might have forgotten) to make one's stay perfect. Our stay was wonderful from the lovely room with the beautiful bed linens (very clean) to the elegant and delicious breakfast. Terry was very attentive to our needs yet respectful of our privacy. We felt the Maguire House was what a B&B should be and more. We left having felt we made new friends and we thank Terry and Paul for their gracious hospitality and for a wonderful and memorable 40th Anniversary. Beverly & Steve


My Experience in the Maguire House Bed + Breakfast

5 on May 28, 2013

I had a fabulous time at this house and would for sure come back. The Maguires were very helpful easy to understand and tended to our needs. It was great being around such positive people and the view was spectacular. The place was super clean and the beds were so comfortable and felt like home to me. I will for sure be back their soon and the best so far in so many ways


Fantastic B&B - perfect in every way!

5 on April 29, 2013

My husband and I decided on a last minute mini-getaway in Central MA for some relaxation and hiking, and could not have started it off in a better way than deciding to stay at The Maguire House! Terry and Paul greeted us warmly as we settled into our beautiful room.They offered us homemade cookies, tea, coffee and other treats as well as great recommendations for local hiking! Before we left for our hike, I walked through the beautiful grounds to sit by the quiet lake at the end of their yard. In the morning, we woke up to a delicious hot breakfast, with fresh fruit and home baked goods. Without a doubt -- a perfect getaway that I highly recommend!


Our best B&B visit ever

5 on April 23, 2013

My wife & I pick a new B&B each year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. However after visiting the Maguire House B&B we are likely to change that and make a return visit. We loved it and our hosts Paul & Terry were great.


Would absolutely go back!

5 on March 17, 2013

Cannot recommend Maguire House more! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Terry and Paul's beautiful home. If you're looking for welcoming hospitality, a delicious breakfast (plus yummy baked goods with afternoon tea), and beautiful views, Maguire House is for you.


My Stay

5 on March 02, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night only and had a fantastic time. The host and the hostess were both kind, very helpful and friendly. We had a light snow storm and Mr. Maguire ever so kindly warmed the car, cleaned off the snow and we were sent off with a delicious breakfast and genuine hugs! Ceylin Sarper


Hospitality at its finest

5 on February 21, 2013

Paul and Terry are some of the nicest and most welcoming proprietors I have ever encountered. Not only is their home and property gorgeous and relaxing, they make you feel as though its your home too. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make it seem effortless. The rooms and property are great, clean, and quintessentially B&B. Highly recommended.


This is a "Must Stay!"

5 on February 20, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Maguire House twice and certainly hope to go back again. The rooms are impeccable and the beds are so comfortable! Terry's sumptuous breakfasts are beyond compare! There are always homemade cookies or breads along with complimentary beer, wine, or other beverages available. The Inn itself and the property are stunning. Terry and Paul are amazing hosts- when you meet them, you feel as if you've known them forever. There's also a lot to do in the area. We give the Maguire House 5 stars all around!


Very welcoming!

5 on February 12, 2013

Paul and Terry were very welcoming to our group. We felt right at home and enjoyed the beautiful scenery, good beer and hearty breakfasts. I expect to be back in the area later this year and will definitely be reserving a room here again!


Beautiful home and awesome owners equals perfect getaway!

4.8 on January 31, 2013

Would definitely recommend it!


A wonderful B& B for anyone/everyone

4.6 on January 24, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Maguire House recently........unfortunately for only 1 night (1/19/13). To start with, Terry and Paul were excellent hosts. The entire house was immaculate and comfortable. Terry filled us in on the history of the house, which we found very interesting. Any questions we had or requests that we made were addressed immediately and to our complete satisfaction. The scenery was better than we could have imagined. Breakfast was out of this world!! We look forward to the opportunity to stay here again in the future. Ernie Campbell


Wish I could've stayed longer!

5 on January 08, 2013

Terry was so welcoming and the Maguire House is exceptional! I look forward to returning for a longer stay!


Well rested well fed

4.6 on January 03, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Maguire house. Peaceful, scenic, great service and an amazing breakfast. A perfect respite.


Beautiful location and wonderful owners

5 on October 29, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Maguire House. Its scenic property is unmatched in comparison to other B&B's in the area. You will enjoy the genuinely warm hospitality of the owners. We felt like family by the time we left.


Beautiful,wonderful !

5 on October 20, 2012

We had a great experience,and this comes from a former innkeeper.


Love the Maguire's and the Maguire House

5 on October 18, 2012

Terry and Paul are down to earth host's that enriched our stay. Terry's breakfasts are outstanding. The views of lake, mountains and property from our breakfast nook could not be beat. We are giving them a A++ in all categories.


Gracious hospitality

5 on October 15, 2012

The Macquires greet their guests with a plate of cookies and a warm welcome to their lovely home. Gorgeous views are visible from the main living area and from the Wisteria Room. Upon leaving we felt we had made new friends. On our next trip to MA we will plan our route to include a stay at the Macquire house. Sandy from Seattle


A Great Stay and Unexpected Pleasures

5 on October 12, 2012

The Maguire House is an outstanding B&B. From the warm greeting from Terry and Paul upon our arrival, to the wonderful accommodations, to the scrumptious breakfast everything exceeded our expectations. We arrived via bicycles on a rainy day, and without missing a beat Terry offer the use of the dryer to dry out our clothes. We were truly appreciative of this kind gesture.


A wonderful time

5 on October 10, 2012

We spent a week at Mcguire House and had a wonderful time. Terry and Paul were gracious hosts and catered to our every need. The rooms are great with a spectacular view. I would recommend anyone that wants a great get away.


Delightful

5 on October 09, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here in early October. I chose the Maguire House based on the location we wanted to visit and the reviews on several websites. We were not disappointed! The setting is lovely on 44 acres with a lake in the back and on the end of a quiet lane. We were lucky to be there for prime leaf colors which was even better. From the moment we were welcomed into Maguire House by Terry, we felt like we were staying with a favorite cousin and enveloped in hospitality. We were given a tour of the house, which has several areas for guests to relax, as well as snacks and beverages all day, including wonderful home baked cookies. Our room and bathroom were spacious, especially considering that the house dates back into the 1800s and 1700s. It was fun exploring the nooks and crannies in the house, as well as enjoying quiet time on the glider by the lake in the evening. Breakfast was delicious and included excellent fresh fruit and a baked good, followed by your choice if eggs, or another dish such as waffle, french toast or quiche. One thing we really appreciated was that breakfast was served when you wanted, so we were able to enjoy it before we went hiking or had to leave for the airport. (the B&B is 90 minutes from the Boston airport and a little less to Manchester) The room we had was very comfortable and quiet, we slept with the windows open and were not disturbed by outside noise or other guests. The bathroom was large and had a very nice shower. Again, as good as the accomodations and food were, it was really the feeling you got while staying here that makes it outstanding!


Maguire house

5 on October 08, 2012

This was a great experience! It is a 5 star place. 5 star service. We loved it. We would recomend it 100%.


What a treat!

4.8 on September 26, 2012

I wish I could have stayed longer. The house and setting are absolutely breathtaking. Paul and Terry were very friendly and at the same time not intrusive. The food was great. What was intended to just be a place to spend the night while attending a friend's retirement party nearby, turned out to be a mini-vacation.


The Perfect Getaway!

4.8 on September 26, 2012

Terry and Paul are the perfect hosts. The grounds and views are spectacular. The accommodations were very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. All the details and extras made it a perfect getaway. We'll definitely return.


Perfect get away

5 on September 23, 2012

Terry and Paul could not be more charming hosts. Fabulous breakfast and terrific views from our room. We will return!


Great Stay

4.2 on September 19, 2012

Only stayed one night, but I was very impressed by the service starting with the owners greeting me as I pulled up the driveway. The house is beautiful and the rooms clean. the place has a beautiful view of a Lake. The pictures on this website are spot on. I would definitely stay again.


We found Heaven in Ashburnham!!

5 on September 04, 2012

It is with great enthusiasm that I write this review. My wife Tracy and I recently wanted a quick "get away" for a night to just sit back, chill out and enjoy each others company. I went on the web and looked up Wachusett area Bed and Breakfast's and came across the Maguire House. Luckily there was availability and may I say with 100% honestly that we had a fantastic time. I cannot say enough about the place. Beautiful does not begin to describe the home and the view. Our hosts could not have been nicer. In fact my wife and I said if we ever opened a B&B ourselves we would call Terry and Paul and pick their brains!!! The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was a feist, and did I mention the view??? :) My wife and I will certainly be back either alone again or with friends to share the experience. To all....treat yourselves to this piece of heaven.....but leave us some availability :) Sincerely Rick and Tracy Nelson


Perfect get-away!

5 on August 13, 2012

The Maguire House is an absolutelly lovely B&B - and I've been to quite a few! The rooms are very comfortable, clean (and I'm a neat freak), and charming an a very New England sort of way. The innkeepers are delightful hosts, and truely make you feel at home. There are refreshments made available anytime, the breakfast is top-notch, and the location is spectacular. The views of nearby Monadnock over the lake (complete with loons) truely set off this location as a romantic get-away! I'll be back!


As good as it gets

5 on July 27, 2012

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights here. The view is worth the visit alone but there is much more to make Maguire House a must stay. We chose the Rose room and loved it. Breakfast at Maguire House is a real treat and we couldn't eat again until dinner. Our hosts, Terry and Paul, made our stay most enjoyable and we will definately consider returning for another "getaway" in the future.


THE MAGUIRE HOUSE

5 on July 26, 2012

We loved staying at The Maguire House. The room was beautiful and immaculate. The House was gorgeous and the views were breath taking, The Maguire's made us feel like family. I recommend this place 5 STARS ON EVERYTHING!!!!!


The Maguire House

5 on July 26, 2012

We highly recommend that you consider staying at The Maguire House. The Maguires are outstanding hosts and their home is beautiful. Enjoy!


Simply Amazing

4.8 on July 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights -- Terry and Paul were wonderful hosts. They gave us many nearby dinner options with maps, and provided information about nearby hiking trails. There were several options available for breakfast, including gluten-free options, and they were marvelous. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in, and the loons sang us to sleep each night. The property was beautifully maintained and the view from the porch is right out of a postcard. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.


Weekend stay at the Maguire House

5 on July 18, 2012

We had a great time at the Maguire House B&B. Terry and Paul were wonderful hosts and go the extra mile to make sure everything is done well. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and we plan on going back.


Stunning and amazing by all means

5 on July 08, 2012

We are so fortunate, that our plan of our trip had to be altered and we had the incredible luck to find The Maguire House. I only wish, we could have stayed longer. Service, Comfort and Love for Details were perfect -our stay will be unforgettable and we will definitely plan the Maguire House into our next trip on the East Coast.


Maguire House

4.6 on July 03, 2012

A beautiful location and comfortable accommodations. Terry was very attentive, but not hovering. An excellent place to unwind and regroup.


The Most Beautiful Place to Stay in Ashburnham, MA

5 on July 03, 2012

"Wow" was the first word out of my mouth after entering the front door of the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast. The house and grounds are spectacular and not to be missed! All the main rooms and bedrooms/baths upstairs are spacious, clean and beautiful. Terry and Paul the proprietors are as nice as can be and always around to help if you need it. The chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon are "to die for" and there is a fully stocked refrigerator in the dining area for all who may be thirsty. When you come down to breakfast the next day, you are warmly greeted by Terry and Paul as you sit down to a beautifully decorated table with large bowls of fresh fruit and homemade blueberry muffins that melt in your mouth! Terry's scrambled eggs with cheese are so creamy and delicious that even my 13 year old wanted me to learn how she did it. There are more choices on the menu other than scrambled eggs so don't worry. Maguire House is where its at! Don't even think about staying anywhere else!!


Great place! Peaceful, warm, special!!!

5 on July 02, 2012

We stayed at The Maguire house for one night and I wish we could have stayed more! The house is beautiful! The land, the view, the lake are breathtaking! The room was perfect! The food is great! And the Maguires are wonderful people!! They make you feel right at home! What a peaceful place! Thank you for everything!!


Charming and warm

5 on June 17, 2012

Fantastic, caring hosts, beautiful comfortable home and waffles! What more is there to say? Absolute gem


A Bed & Breakfast Like No Other!

5 on June 12, 2012

If I was to go to heaven, I would hope it would be as close to this place as possible. Waking up to the calm nature and soft sound of the water fountain was great. Then you look out of the window to a spectacular view of Ashburnham's horizon. The place is super neat and clean, the hosts are wonderful in their special ways, and beds are extremely comfortable. I enjoyed every waking/sleeping moment at this Bed & Breakfast. The five stars were covered even before the delicious breakfast Terry prepares. Thank you so much Paul and Terry for sharing your lovely place with us. This place looks even better than the pictures above, since so many of the flowers had grown larger. The gardens are well taken care of and are full of variety and life. I will forever remember this place, and it will be set as a precedence to all of the places I visit.


What a View!!!!

5 on June 12, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast. The setting is breathtaking and the service, accomadations and food were superb. We will definately visit again!


A delightful retreat

5 on June 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Maguire House. Everything was done with our comfort and enjoyment in mind. The beautiful decor, spectacular views and delicious breakfast were tops! Terry and Paul have made this a wonderful retreat Hated to leave. many thanks.


Home Away From Home

5 on April 30, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend at Maguire House! I am not sure which was better...the graciousness of Terry and Paul, the fabulous breakfasts or scenic views from every window. Be sure to hike down to the lake for an early morning "moment" of pure peacefulness! Can't wait to my next visit!


A wonderful country b & b. highly recommended!

5 on April 30, 2012

Terry and Devon Maguire are the perfect hosts in their lovely b & b. The property is magnificent with glorious views of a large lake and surrounding mountains. We felt very pampered after our stay.


A Great Place to Stay and Relax

5 on February 23, 2012

The setting overlooking the lakes and mountains of Northern Massachusetts was magical. Our hosts were warm and hospitable, attentive to all of our needs, and knew when to allow us our privacy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend the Maguire House for a relaxing time.


Paradise only a short distance away

4.0 on January 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Maguire House B&B in Ashburnham, MA this past weekend and fell in love. Terry & Paul made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Our room was amazing with an incredible view of the lake and mountain. We have never slept in a more comfortable bed, and our breakfast was delicious. The Inn is meticulously maintained and decorated inside and out. Every last detail was thought of. We rate it an A++ -Skip & Christine Jan 2012


Gorgeous house in a beautiful town with lovely hosts and delicious food! What more could you want?

5 on November 13, 2011

My mom, sister, cousins and I stayed here for a weekend in October and were completely impressed! Terry and Paul were amazing--super-friendly and extremely helpful. And I'd certainly like to add my two cents regarding Terry's cooking...I can rarely remember the last time I had breakfasts that delicious (and I live in NYC, where brunching is practically a sport!) The house and its surrounding acreage is simply beautiful--we were there the weekend of the freak snow storm, so we got to see it on Friday looking like fall and on Saturday looking like a winter wonderland! I highly recommend a visit. We've even decided to buy a weekend place in the area and hope to stay with the Maguires again while we house-hunt! Thanks, Terry and Paul (and Abby!)


Absolutely delightful!

5 on November 11, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The inn is set in a beautiful setting with magnificent views of the lake and the mountains. The rooms were cozy, the full breakfasts were delicious, especially the maple drizzled, oatmeal scones. Terry and Paul were friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. I can't wait to stay there on my next trip to New England...


PC ... WISCONSIN

4.4 on November 10, 2011

I'm adopting the hosts ... they were better than my parents and more gracious than a child to Santa at Christmas ... the setting rivals none ... nice people/nice place/nice value ...


Wonderful experience

5 on November 09, 2011

The Maguire house is my new favorite B&B! The setting is gorgeous, and everything about our experience was very enjoyable, including the delicious breakfast of fresh scones, fruit, and eggs Benedict. I can't wait to return!


Absolutely perfect! Didn't want to leave

4.8 on November 05, 2011

My husband was skeptical about staying at a B&B, but he fell in love with this one. The warmth, the coziness, the view! Indulging in Terry's delectable breakfast while enjoying a view of the Fall foliage, the lake and the mountains is an unparalleled experience. We stayed at the smaller -yet charming- Country Room, and though we would have preferred an ensuite bathroom (though a privacy curtain in the hallway would probably suffice), we cannot find fault with the accomodations. We haven't slept so much in years! We cannot wait to return.


Even better than outstanding

5 on November 04, 2011

Absolutely nothing more could have been done to improve our stay. Fantastic hosts, wonderful view - exceptional.


Maguire House....Three days in Heaven!

4.6 on October 26, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds and the Inn are beautiful. It would have been nice to have the bathroom connected to the room for privacy and to avoid disturbing the other guests with late night bathroom trips but that isn't always possible to do without changing the originality and character of the Inn. A television in the room would have been a nice touch for evening viewing. The snacks, beverages and delicious homemade baked goods that were provided were very much appreciated. The breakfasts are outstanding. Terry and Paul went out of their way to provide us with suggestions for exploring the area and maps with directions. Above and beyond our expectations. Lastly "THE VIEW". It has to be experienced to be appreciated. INCREDIBLE! Nancy and Jerry Wynne


Can't wait to go back!

5 on October 23, 2011

My husband and I booked the Wisteria Room on a whim to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderfully relaxing time and will return as soon as we have a chance! The house is so comfortable and the property is just gorgeous! The food was divine and abundant. We walked away with goodie bags for the afternoon and a new recipe to tuck into our collection. Thank you Terry and Paul! Your place is a gem!


Another wonderful stay at Maguire House

5 on October 23, 2011

We just had another wonderful stay with Paul and Terry. As usual, the rooms were wonderful and the food is without compare. Terry is a fabulous cook! Terry and Paul are the perfect hosts and always make us feel right at home. You can't go wrong with a stay at Maguire House....you won't want to leave!


Best bed and breakfast

5 on October 16, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here! It is in a beautiful location, the house is well-maintained and decorated, the owners are courteous, gracious and wonderful and the food and service was outstanding. We loved every minute of our stay and our only regret is that we only stayed one night. It was the highlight of our trip to New England. R&J Rawlins - Salt Lake City, UT


We'll be Back!!!

4.6 on October 14, 2011

Beautiful home, beautifully decorated, with a great view and a friendly hostess. Everything we could ask for was anticipated and provided without the need to ask. Snacks and beverages were available 24 hrs/day (fresh baked cookies, too!). Breakfast was served on OUR schedule and was wonderful.


Icing on the Cake

4.6 on October 12, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend exploring Boston and stopped at this B&B on the way back home. It was the perfect ending to a great weekend. The scenery/location was unbelievable and completely ideal for where you want to spend a night away enjoying nature. Terry and her husband were welcoming and very nice. It was great to get to know them a little but we never felt their presence or that they were intruding on our evening. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone who was passing through. It was on a remote lake but close enough to Lexington and Concord that it wasn't hard to find or out of the way. Overall we had a fabulous time, our room was great as was the service and breakfast was delicious pumpkin waffles with fruit and coffeecake. If we ever are looking to visit MA again, we hope to return to the Maguire House!


The best place to stay!

5 on October 09, 2011

It always feels like coming home when we stay at the Maguire House and so look forward to our Fall visits! Terry and Paul are gracious hosts and Terry's home-baked goods and breakfasts are so delicious! Check out her Maguire House Facebook page! We look forward to staying with them again soon!


certainly one of the best Bed & Breakfasts in MA

5 on September 12, 2011

warm and wellcomming athmosphere, spectacular view into the garden, the innkeepers Terry and Paul belong to the friendliest and nicest people I met in the States


Outstanding place with very warm family service

4.8 on August 25, 2011

Only drawback was that we could stay only one night. We will certainly come back if we are in the region and we highly recommend this place to everyone.


Hoping to return

5 on August 25, 2011

You open the door to Maguire House and cares vanish – perhaps you are met by Terry and Paul, the delightful owners, or there is a welcoming letter awaiting you, giving directions to your room and other important information. Either way, you begin to feel pampered. Then you enter the living room and gaze out the picture window, beyond the oft-visited bird feeders, beyond the graceful Italianate fountain, to a broad, sloping lawn, and, farther still, to the reservoir and the mountains in the distance (Mt. Monadnock, Mt. Watatic, Little Watatic). Does it get any better than this? Well, yes, if you add conversations with Terry and Paul, amazing breakfasts, playing with the dog, Abby, and, of course, the rooms, each one inviting, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Those with a water view are the Wisteria Room (en suite bath, probably the best choice for more elderly guests) and the Rose Room (adjacent bath); the Country Room (also its own adjacent bath) is shaded by venerable old trees, some of which may date back to the 18th century, when the house was begun. This is indeed an exceptional place, where you are sure to feel at home. You will dream of returning, and we hope that for you, as well as for us, that dream comes true. Lydia and John Cartafalsa, New York, NY


Absolutely wonderful!

5 on August 04, 2011

Maguire House is the best we have experienced in the Northeast. Terry & Paul provide a customer first approach from the moment you arrive. Their welcome and friendly introduction to their beautiful home sets the stage. The property and views are beautiful. Every detail from the tastefully appointed room, the amenities and the great breakfast make this the only choice in this quiet area of Ma & NH.


Beautiful B&B with Truly Outstanding View

5 on July 31, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Maguire Bed & Breakfast in July. It is a beautiful place and the property is wonderful. Overlooking a lake with magnificent views. Our room was super clean and very comfortable with a great view. We heard loons calling in the night and saw hummingbirds and goldfinches from the breakfast room window in the daytime. Breakfast was delicious and the owners are so gracious. Highly recommended!


Macguire House Bed and Breakfast Review

5 on July 09, 2011

My husband and I were traveling from Southern California in June 2011 to attend a friend's wedding in Princeton, MA. Although the wedding website had recommended several chain hotels to stay in the area, my research online led me to the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast. The country setting and the fact that it was a more intimate inn was more to our liking. We were not disappointed! The Maguire House is a beautiful country inn on an absolutely stunning property in a woodsy peaceful setting. Terry and Paul were some of the most friendly and hospitable hosts we have ever met in our many travels. They provided us many recommendations for activities in the area, hiking, restaurants and also tips for our 1 1/2 day stay in Boston afterwards. Terry's breakfasts were fantastic and she went out of her way to accommodate my restricted dietary requirements. And our room (the Country Room)--it was everything and more that we would expect of an elegant but intimate country inn. I am sure we would not have loved our short trip to Massachusetts as much if we would have stayed somewhere else. In fact, we are now inspired to plan that Fall Foliage trip to New England that we have been talking about for years. We are already planning a 2012 trip and the Maguire House is where we will most definitely stay in Massachusetts.


A place for serene enjoyment (and goldfinches)

5 on July 09, 2011

The Maguires do everything right. The lakeside view is beyond beautiful–two tiny islands dot the view and time stands still.


Amazing accomodations and friendly service

4.8 on June 28, 2011

Terry at the Maguire House B&B made my stay absolutely fabulous. I was only there for one night - a Wednesday - and so I was the only guest in the house. She made me feel right at home, offering snacks, a tv room, and some personal books on Ashburnham, as I was in town doing some family research. Everything about the place was super-comfortable, and her morning breakfast was very filling (I couldn't finish it all!). I also fell in love with Abby, their 2-year-old Golden Retriever, who made the place feel like home. I will definitely be back for a return visit.


Highly recommended

4.6 on June 08, 2011

We stayed only one night and everything went great..even allowing us to come a little early and leave later than standard times due to circumstances. Food was top notch and the atmosphere/view etc was incredible. I am almost 6'3 but would be a close call for anyone taller than that in terms of room height. Owners are class acts. I nice little get away reasonable distance to mt Monadnock. Cute Dog too.


Great B&B and hosts!!

5 on April 13, 2011

Although we only there for one night we had a wonderful stay with Terry and Paul! The house was beautiful as were the grounds. The view of the lake was amazing! Breakfast was also amazing! Terry and Paul know the area and were very helpful in suggesting places to go visit and how to get there. Overall, a fanatastic trip. We will be returning definitely.


Elegant but homey

5 on March 08, 2011

We have stayed at the Maquire House twice now and found it perfect both times. The guest rooms are elegantly decorated but not overly so. The house sits high on a hill, overlooking the town reservoir and protected forest land. The living rooms and dining room look out over this beautiful, expansive view, making it a perfect place to sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious; the inn keepers warm and attentive. We hope to return there again.


Outstanding weekend

5 on March 07, 2011

I was totally taken away how nice the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast was. We had friends and family coming from all over the U.S. and everyone could not believe how friendly and such wonderful service we had. We will be going back in the fall.


Staying at the Maguire House made our trip into a vacation

5 on March 05, 2011

When you stay at the Maguire House, you feel like you are staying with family. Terry makes unbelievable breakfasts, puts homemade treats out every afternoon, and the bedding is so cozy it is hard to get out of bed in the morning. The property itself is so beautiful that we were content to just hang out there. Our short trip to the area felt like a vacation because of the setting and the wonderful service we received.


Lovely time with the McGuire Family. Highly recommend!

5 on February 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the McGuire house and it was lovely. The family was great, rooms are clean, view was amazing, staff was helpful and friendly, and the food was fabulous. They even have a great golden retreiver! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to relax.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on February 22, 2011

A very charming bed and breakfast with delightful hosts, lovely rooms and beautiful setting.


Maquire House

5 on February 17, 2011

Our stay at the Maquire House was very enjoyable and relaxing. Terry and Paul are very gracious and welcoming hosts. They seem to have thought of every possible detail! Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We are looking forward to a return trip in the near future.


Wonderful spot!

4.6 on February 16, 2011

The property is spectacular and we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable night away. The food was delicious and plentiful and Terry was incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!


Home away from Home

5 on January 24, 2011

The Maguire House Bed & Breakfast welcomed us on a cold day in January. We were looking for a cozy place to celebrate a special occasion and we were not disappointed. Terry greeted us immediately with a beautiful, warm smile and a brief tour our home away from home. Paul's "to-die-for" double chocolate chip cookies, a refrigerator full of refreshments, coffee, tea and baskets of snacks were waiting for us in the dining room. Our room was bright, cheery, clean and comfortable. We had a spectacular view overlooking the back lawn and the frozen lake beyond. Breakfast was supurb with delicious homemade pastries, fresh fruit and eggs made to order. Paul and Terry were excellent hosts and quickly made us feel like long lost friends. Our stay was quiet and peaceful and exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast!


Fabulous hosts, incredible views!

5 on January 24, 2011

We decided to find go furniture shopping and find a place to stay overnight. We found the Maguire House online and booked it for that night. When we got there, we had accidentally booked for the wrong night! Terry and Paul couldn't have been nicer and put us up in their lovely Country Room. Their home is gorgeous and the mountain and lake views are pretty spectacular. I've already recommended their B & B to my friends. P.S. Beds were comfy and breakfast was delish!


Maguire in October

5 on October 26, 2010

The breakfast is UNBELIEVABLE. So is the view. If you're looking for a night away from the city, this place is great.


Maguire House, October 15, 2010

5 on October 19, 2010

Beautiful home, wonderful hospitality, amazing location!


An experience to remember

4.8 on October 13, 2010

We had a wonderfull stay at the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast. It is very rare to find such nice, warm and welcoming hosta to greet us. they went out of their way to please us and tehy were wonderfull. The place was ver well kept and the food was so delicious. We can't wait to go back and see them. in one word our stay was magical. Thank You!!!!


A Fantastic Time

4.4 on October 03, 2010

We found true service with a heart. The owners paid great attention without being excessive. They also arranged a dinner reservation in town. Other folks there were regulars, who had been visiting for years. We understand why!


The Perfect Getaway

4.8 on September 29, 2010

Relaxing, chocolate, lovely, warm and welcoming, chocolate, coffee, the best scones I have ever had, superbly comfortable, elegant, chocolate, views.


Outstanding

5 on September 13, 2010

This is the standard all of this type of facilities should be based on. We took the whole house with family from age 45 to age 95 and these folks could not do enough for us. The food & hospitality were the tops & the facilities are almost better than home. A top recommend from the whole family.


The Maguire House

5 on August 23, 2010

Wonderful location and experience, superb service, we would highly recommend a visit to this charming Bed and Breakfast.


Magical Weekend

5 on July 25, 2010

My sister and her husband, my husband and I all stayed at the Maguire House. From the moment we arrived, our time could not have been more wonderful. The restoration to the house is amazing. Everything is perfect and pristine. The setting is breathtaking. A great place to come and relax. Terry and Paul were very generous with their time and information about the surrounging area. I loved every minute of our stay and look forward to not only telling all of my friends, but going back. Terry's breakfasts are fabulous. This is a very special place.


Idyllic!!

5 on July 21, 2010

My husband and I just came back from a two-night stay at the Maguire house and can't say enough about it. My husband, who is usually a little skeptical about B & Bs, has already been talking about going back in the fall for hiking and in the winter for cross-country skiing. The house and setting are picture-perfect, Terry and Paul's hospitality is warm and gracious, Terry's breakfasts were delicious and kept us going until dinner! I have to give a shout-out to their wonderful dog, Abby, whose company added to our pleasure. Thank you, Maguire House. We'll be back!!


Beautiful Property

4.4 on July 13, 2010

Set in the middle of nowhere, it was the perfect getaway. Quiet and rustic, it was just what 'the Doctor ordered'. Terry & Paul were wonderful. We shall return! Lucy & Michael Cape Cod, MA


Perfect stay for families

5 on July 13, 2010

We are from overseas taking kids to summer school in Ashburnham. We had wonderful 3 days stay in Maguire House and enjoyed the beautifully decorated home, superb big breakfast, and pleasant garden & views. Terry & the family are great hosts, helped us to find school info & shopping venues to go. The children (12yrs & 13yrs) enjoyed the place very much too, and they loved to play with Abbey (Terry's lovely dog) and took Abbey to swim in the lake. The Maguire House is no doult a memorable part of their summer holiday experience. I'm sure we will definitely come back again.


Lovely stay

5 on June 27, 2010

Stayed for one night while attending a wedding at the Wachusett Village Inn. The place is adorable and like others have said, the attention to detail is what makes you want to come back again. While my husband took a nap upstairs, I snuck down into the living room and grabbed a glass of white wine. Sat in a very comfortable chair intent on reading my book. It was then I noticed the lovely fountain outside my window and the soothing music coming from the house. I just sat and took it all in and got a much needed rest . It was heaven on earth. The house is lovely and the hosts, Terry and Paul are so special. Very genuine people. The breakfast was fabulous and we didn't want for anything. We'd definitely come back again..perhaps to try some snowshoeing or cross country skiing. I'm so glad we chose to stay here...it felt like a vacation instead of a night away from home. Judy & Bob Kerrigan Marshfield, MA


attention to detail

5 on April 20, 2010

The attention to detail at the Maguire House is the surprise here. Terry and her husband Paul make you feel at home, but most importantly every detail from the the bathrobes to the chocolates, the toiletries, towels, bedding, is perfect and designed to provide you with the ultimate comfort. And then they serve you an awesome breakfast....is there more? Yes, check it out for yourselves. I will be back. Robert


One of the best...

5 on April 06, 2010

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. The Maguires are wonderful hosts and we will be back again and again!


Correction to Wedding & Anniversary Review

5 on February 03, 2010

I overlooked the "rooms, service, value, etc" section of the review and meant to note all as "outstanding for the "Maguire House". Therefore, I have updated the "dots" on the review. I want to make sure everyone understands how incredible it is to stay at this B&B. I really cannot wait to go back!


Honeymoon & Anniversary Spot

4.0 on January 29, 2010

My husband and I (from California) had our wedding in Massachusetts and spent our wedding night (09/19/04) and honeymoon at the Maguire House. It was so beautiful and special for us we decided that every five years we will spend our anniversary at the most peaceful and gorgeous B&B anyone could imagine. We just celebrated out fifth anniversary (09/19/09) at the Maguire house, and it was even more spectacular than we remembered. The personal service received was far beyond any we have experienced before. We can't wait until our ten anniversary. In fact, we're pretty certain we won't wait until then to plan our next stay at the Maguire House.


Winter Wonderland

5 on January 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying in Ashburnham with the Maguires. I say that because it felt like staying with friends in their wonderful home. Terry & Paul go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. Terry also takes great pride in her breakfasts which are very healthy as well as delicious. There were a couple of delightful blizzards during our stay which made the Maguire House feel even more cozy. The views down to the lake are marvellous as well. Our entire family had a terrific time and we would highly recommend it. We look forward to coming back next year.


A Lovely Getaway weekend!

5 on December 20, 2009

From the reservation to our arrival, Terry was in touch with me regarding our dinner plans, our arrival, driving directions etc and I appreciated all the personal attention I received. It made me feel like a valued guest, instead of one of hundreds, and my surprise weekend away for my boyfriend and I was important to her too. Pulling up to the Maguire House, I was instantly at ease. It look just like the picture, and just beautiful in the twilight, even though it was cloudy. We were greeted by Terry and the other guests who had arrived, offered wine and food, and a place by the fire. We stayed in the Wisteria Room, and I found it exceeded my expectations, down the the comfy towels, fluffy robes and luxurious body products available. We headed out for a fabulous dinner at this place Terry recommended. Every destination came with detailed maps, and advice about the best route, which was great because our GPS was not always reliable. The next morning we had a bountiful breakfast, complete with coffee, tea, fresh fruit, fresh banana bread, eggs (any way we wanted them), bacon, toast. I have never enjoyed myself so much at a bigger hotel, when you blend into the masses. This is the perfect get away weekend spot, and we plan on returning to test out their snow shoe and skiing options! Thanks again Terry and Paul, it was a great weekend!


Perfect Honeymoon Weekend

4.6 on November 25, 2009

We can't say enough about The Maguire House...have been telling all of our friends to go! The hospitality was warm, generous, and sincere. Looked forward to returning to the inn in the afternoon, knowing there would be homemade cookies, tea, and coffee waiting. The breakfasts were so good, we went home with some of the recipes! The lake and mountain views were amazing. Can't wait to go back to the inn during the winter for some cross-country skiing and snowshoeing!


A wonderful stay

4.8 on October 28, 2009

I had a three night stay at Maguire house. The Inn is warm and inviting, the rooms are spotless and charming, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The views can't be beat. Paul and Terry are wonderful hosts. All in all I would highly recommend Maguire house to anyone without reservation.


Delightful Experience

5 on October 26, 2009

My husband, son, and I stayed for only one night while we were looking at boarding schools. We had a surprise snow storm in October which made the charm, comfort, and hospitality particularly welcome. We stayed in 5 different accommodations that week and Maguire house was the highlight of our trip! Wonderful breakfast, too! We left with recipes.


Our stay at the Maguire House

5 on October 25, 2009

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Maguire House....in fact, we enjoyed it the most of any B & B that we stayed at on our recent visit to Vermont, New Hampshire and Massachusets. Terry and Paul are wonderful hosts! They made us feel right at home from the minute that we walked in the door. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. Everything was made from scratch and served nice and hot. Freshest ingredients, excellent coffee, homemade preserves. Yummy! Our room was so comfortable and beautifully appointed. The Maguire House is very special indeed.We will be back!!


wonderful place to wed!

5 on October 22, 2009

When my partner and I were searching for the "perfect" location to hold an intimate wedding ceremony and brunch, we found more than we could have hoped for in The Maguire House! Not only was the view from the front lawn a spectacular spot to say our vows, but the hospitality of Paul and Terry (the innkeepers) made our sacred day even more special: they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, pampered, and served. My partner and I can't imagine a better place to have begun our married life together!


Fantastic in every way!

5 on October 20, 2009

Staying at Maguire House was a truly a memorable experience. The house is lovely -- cozy, comfortable, yet very tastefully done. The setting is beautiful -- rural, gorgeous view out the back porch, overlooking the lake. Terry's breakfasts were outstanding - many personal homemade touches (and everything was made fresh on our time schedule). Refreshments were always available, right down to the plate of homemade cookies waiting for us each time we returned. We came for the fall foliage, but this B&B would be spectacular in any season. Loved my moments sitting by the fire with soft music in the background. Terry was so warm and friendly -- always there to help plan our excursions. Overall, we just felt so welcomed. On a scale of 5, we would give Maguire House a 6!


The piano was even in tune!

5 on October 20, 2009

The Maguire House is even more beautiful than the pictures make it appear. The views are fantastic and the hospitality is out of this world. The breakfasts were tremendous. Probably the most memorable lodging experience we've ever had.


wonderfull

4.6 on October 20, 2009

Our overnight stay was wonderfull best bed and breakfast ever stayed at made you feel vey relaxed definitely stay again


glorious view

4.4 on October 13, 2009

We arrived at night in the fog and by daybreak we were able to view the 44 acres overlooking hill and dale and a beautiful waterview. I came for the location and was surprised how friendly and generous the owners were. Free open bar of wine and beer, coffee, tea and room snacks and treats. The bathrobes were luscious. The bathroom is outside the room which was inconvenient but had a view from the claw footed tub/shower! The homemade banana bread was out of this world. The golden retriever puppy was adorable. Take a peek into the barn - it is original to the property and fabulous. We spent the night in the first weekend in October and the foliage was beautiful. I would recommend this Inn to anyone. There was even a honeymooning couple spending the weekend there. Very relaxing and friendly. 5 stars.


A Little Bit of Heaven on Earth

5 on October 10, 2009

When we first arrived I couldn't wait to get out of the car. The beauty of the landscape and the house just made me think I was in a dream. The inside is as beautiful as the outside. The food is to die for. The inkeepers Terry and Paul were so friendly and kind. I would recommed this place to anyone who loves beauty and peacefulness.


Fitchburg Road Race

4.2 on September 29, 2009

We have been meaning to write a review since our stay in July. We went up with another couple as we were racing at The Fitchburg Longsjo Classic. We all had a great time and staying here was one of the reasons. The pictures here dont do the property justice; its simply beautiful and the hosts were super nice. We will be back next year! John & Amy


AMAZING B & B

5 on September 09, 2009

We've stayed at many lovely B & Bs in Europe and Australia and America, but nothing could compare to Terry's incredible hospitality and attention to detail! The lovely rooms were full of everything you could want, which makes such a difference after a long and exhausting day. Terry's cooking is incredible, and the bed itself was so luxurious and comfortable! We can't wait to come back.


A perfect weekend

4.8 on September 08, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Maguire House over Labor Day weekend after spending two days in Boston. We totally agree with the comments of the other reviewers. Terry and Paul are absolutely the best innkeepers and you will leave feeling like you are leaving family. The house, the views, the food, everything is incredible. We were also fortunate enough to enjoy immensely the company of other guests staying at the B&B. We talked late into the night in the downstairs living room, and left exchanging Facebook and email addresses and hoping to see each other again one day. Terry and Paul were great in steering us towards the proper mountain to hike, which orchards to visit, and even where to stop and spend a few hours on our way back to Logan airport in Boston. (We stopped and had a wonderful couple of hours in Concord - where the Revolutionary War began). If any of you are considering a trip anywhere in Mass., you should include a couple of nights here as part of your trip. You won't regret it!


Gem hidden in Massachusetts countryside

4.8 on August 11, 2009

We spent two nights spaced over two weeks at Maguire House. This is a superb B&b, one of the best we've ever been at. (and we've been at many, around the world). Rooms are pretty, the site is memorable, the Inn overlooking a beautiful lake, breakfasts are outstanding. This is a peaceful place, with the only sounds at night produced by the loons on the lake. Best of all though are our hosts. The Maguires know hospitality, they made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in the house. Our kids were at the summer session at Cushing Academy, that's the reason why we discovered Maguire House. But if you're on your way to Boston, think about this hidden spot, just about an hour away from the city. We loved it and will find reasons to come back. Leduc Family from Eastern Townships Quebec


Maguire House

5 on August 10, 2009

The Maguire House is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The decor is beautiful, the view is amazing, and the food was outstanding. Terry and Paul are wonderful hosts and every comfort and amenity is covered down to the smallest detail. We will definitely be back


Wonderful!!

5 on August 09, 2009

This was our first B&B and I cannot stress how wonderful our experience was here. Terry and Paul made us feel as though we have been friends for years. The best hostswe could have hoped for. We cannot wait to come back.


VERY VERY SPECIAL IN ASHBURNHAM MASS.

4.6 on August 03, 2009

the maguire house is on a small out of the way, quiet road, on 44 acres, on top of a hill, over looking a beautiful lake, with the best view you will ever have out of your bedroom window!!! paul and terry are very friendly and will see that you get the very best of attention, care, and your space!! it is ideal for a private stay or a family reunion time. great food and great host!!! i will meet you there anytime.. bert


Wonderful stay at the Maguire House

5 on July 27, 2009

The only thing more enjoyable than the food, view of the mountain, and the accomodations was the wonderful hospitality of the proprietors, Terry and Paul Maguire. We will definitely stay here in the future and will bring friends.


Birthday Bliss

4.0 on July 13, 2009

From the moment we arrived at the front door, to the hugs goodbye, we couldn't have felt more welcomed. Our overnight stay included dinner at an area restaraunt, which Terry handled making the reservations for, and treating us to dessert. The Wisteria room had a phenominal view of the lake, woods and mountains. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept in. Our bathroom was great, loved the unique design of the shower/tub area. The whole home was immaculate. The complimentary beverages, homemade cookies, homey furnishings couldn't make you feel more like part of the family. Terry, Paul and their family, even the four legged variety (Abbey their dog and Chloe their cat ) all have a way to make you feel welcomed. Breakfast, words can't do it justice, from the fresh fruit, various beverages, fresh baked coffee cake, eggs any style or pancakes, I was very pleased. We will be back in the fall to experience the wonders of Terry and Paul's back porch and property. Jean


Warm, Cozy and Wonderful!

5 on July 10, 2009

When we think of The Maguire House we think of a wonderful and quaint place where it is so comfortable you won’t want to leave. It begins with the warm welcome of Terry, not to mention Annie, and continues on throughout the entire family. Terry allows you space yet at the same time considers you family. Closing my eyes I can picture the view from the window of our spacious room. The well manicured lawn gradually leading to the tip of the water. A sense of peace, solitude, and quiet surroundings awaits you as you wake in the morning to the aroma of home cooked muffins, breads, and granola (to die for). We wouldn’t stay anywhere else—the House and the Maguire family is warm, cozy and wonderful.


July 5 2009

5 on July 07, 2009

Terry and Paul are very gracious hosts - very friendly, welcoming and helpful without being overbearing. Aside from that, the house is beautiful, the amenities are comfortable, the setting is spectacular and the food was terrific!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would go back again and recommend it highly!


Beautiful BNB with gracious hosts and terrific accomodations

5 on June 28, 2009

The weekend was terrific with great accomodations, very warm and responsive hosts, terrific food and in a setting that is a true escape. As good a BNB we have stayed at.


The perfect setting for a new couple

5 on June 26, 2009

After racking our brains for weeks trying to find a place to stay the evening of our wedding at the Harrington Farm, we stumbled across this B&B on Tripadvisor. We weren't sure what to expect despite the positive reviews and lovely pictures. We couldn't have picked a better place to wind down the best day of our lives. We literally walked in wearing our tux and wedding dress, and from the moment we walked in, Terry was working to ensure that our stay was perfect. We had homemade cookies waiting for us to enjoy while opening wedding gifts. The house is beautiful, charming and clean. The grounds are every bit as spectacular as the pictures depict. In the morning, we went downstairs and had a fresh cooked breakfast waiting for us - complete with fresh scones, coffee, tea, and homemade granola. The pancakes were some of the best I've ever had. Since there was no one staying in our room the following night, Terry let us hang around to explore the grounds and play with Abby, their golden retriever because we didn't want to leave! We will definitely be coming back in the winter to spend a little more time there. What a find!


The best B&B I've ever stayed in!

5 on June 19, 2009

I can't tell you what a gorgeous setting this is! The view to the lake is spectacular. The rooms charming and clean. The morning breakfasts are fresh and delicious and the beautiful table each morning is a marvelous invitation to sit and relax. BUT, the best part of the Maguire House are the owners! What gracious, warm people! Their day begins and ends with pleasing their guests. You must stay here!


Rest and Relaxation at it's best

5 on June 13, 2009

We only stayed one night, but it was great. The atmosphere and Paul and Terry's hospitality made us feel like we were family.


Charming get-away

5 on June 12, 2009

My Maguire House experience was one of my best every in a bed & breakfast. Everything is superlatives - the food, the service, the charming rooms. What makes the experience especially memorable, I think, is the personal attention to detail, both in the rooms and in the person of the hostess Terry. The view from the back is incomparable and the gardens and lake will transport you. I can't wait to have an excuse to get back.


Top Notch

5 on June 07, 2009

Everything about The Maguire House will exceed your expectations - Terry and Paul have thoroughly honed the art of making their guests comfortable and content. Their B&B is welcoming from the moment you enter and relax in the inviting surroundings from the living spaces to your own bed and bath to the spectacular views of the countryside. And when you think it couldn't get any better, you are treated to a scrumptous breakfast that will have you lingering longer than planned. This is a place that does not disappoint. It is so good, it has you planning your next visit as you depart The Maguire House.


Best B&B

5 on May 16, 2009

I loved staying here!! The rooms are very cozy and have a small table to work on the computer if you need to, great beds and dressers, nice bathroom with toiletries. I was the only visitor when staying here, it was lovely to really feel at home - with a television den downstairs, warm homemade cookies, and a mini fridge of beer and wine. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options, and great coffee!! It was rainy during my stay, but the backyard is very big and green, and overlooks the lake - very beautiful! I would definitely recommend this B&B and plan on coming back next year!


Outstanding & Charming B & B

5 on May 12, 2009

This is truly a place to be pampered with style and graciousness and we will surely return and recommend it to all. There was not a thing we may have wished that they did not provide. We had a wonderful time! Incredible attention to every detail. Beautiful furnishings throughout, tastefully arranged rooms with immaculate linens, beautiful beds, carefully placed towels, fresh rose buds in the room, extra water bottles, tasty snacks, truly delicious, wholesome and plentiful morning breakfast with home-made granola, yummy scones and any choice you may want. The cleanliness and freshness accented the wonderful items carefully placed all over.Not to be missed!!!


A little Slice of Heaven

5 on May 05, 2009

Situated at the end of a short, narrow country road, the first thought which comes to mind unpon seeing the Mcguire House is "home". The Innkeepers, Paul and Terry, treat their guests like family and shamelessly pamper them. Situated at the top of a hill with 44 pristine acres, the guest can nestle into one of the comfortable Adirondack chairs on the porch and read a book, or simply drink in the stunning beauty of the gently sloping field which ends at a peaceful lake, and beyond, rises the majesty of Mt Monadnock. The accomodations are fabulous with private stairways leading to the guest rooms. If ever there was a venue which provides a soothing balm from the frenzied city or suburban lifestyle, the Maguire House fits that description perfectly. We'll be back!


Many great stays

4.8 on April 30, 2009

I've been staying at the Maquire House for over six years and about 5 different times a year. So I know it well and have stayed in every room. Terry is an outstanding hostess and maintains a clean and charming Inn. The breakfast is wonderful and made to order by Terry. The setting of the Inn is also beautiful sitting on a large lake. It's a very comfortable place to stay, second only to your own home.


Visiting Cushing

5 on March 26, 2009

My wife, son, and I stayed at the Maguire House while visiting Cushing Academy. This was a haven amid the chaos of visiting prep schools. We could not have been more pleased. Paul and Terry are incredible hosts and are very knowledgeable about Cushing and the surrounding area. Their B&B is incredibly comfortable with exceptional attention to detail. The bed was the most comfortable one I’ve ever slept in and the breakfast was made to perfection. The complimentary snacks, wine and cheese were very much appreciated. We hope to be back many times in the future.


Perfect Stay

3.8 on March 23, 2009

Even though it was only 1 night, we had the perfect stay. Situated on a great piece of property with exceptional views of the lake and mountains, we were impressed with the setting. Terry and Paul were great; from the service to the conversation! The complimentary beverages and the extrodinarily clean rooms made us feel relaxed and at home. We wish our stay was longer!


Fantastic B&B

4.8 on February 22, 2009

Our hosts were incredibly warm and gracious, which only made the beautifully decorated and unbelievably comfortable rooms that much better. The complementary snacks were very tasty, and the breakfast was even better. My boyfriend and I stayed the night in order to be close to Wachuset Mountain, but after such a great stay would have rather spent the day at the B&B than go out and snowboard.


A lovely home with gracious hosts

3.8 on February 07, 2009

Terry and Paul are very gracious hosts.


Another Five Star Review?

5 on February 03, 2009

Is it really that nice? YES! I could not give less than a "five" for each of the categories for the Maguire House. Paul and Terry have clearly given serious thought to every detail, and they have the talent to put it all together effortlessly. The photos of the Inn and grounds are breathtaking, but the reality if even more remarkable. A fire was burning in the hearth when we arrived. A hint of soft music in the background. Wine and cookies. The rooms are squeeky clean with murals painted on the walls and very comfortable beds. And the breakfast - better than any I've ever had anywhere - no exageration. Terry whips up imaginative and tasty dishes for every taste, fresh fruit, homemade coffee cakes, and on and on. I can't wait for my next visit.


The Best Weekend Ever

5 on January 29, 2009

This was our second weekend at the Maguire House, and it won't be our last! Terry and Paul Maguire are the most welcoming, warm, and gracious B+B hosts anyone could ask for. Last year, we went on a weekend trip for our anniversary and skied at the local Wachusett Mountain. This year, we brought both our families and everyone (moms, dads, sisters, brothers) had a wonderful time! There is something for everyone at this lovely B+B. We woke up each morning to a delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room, enjoyed the view of a pristine lake and snow-blanketed trees surrounding the home, and came back each evening to hot chocolate, chilled wine, and homemade cookies. The Maguire House is the perfect place to spend time with family, friends, and loved-ones. I would recommend it for a quiet weekend, a relaxing getaway, and a refreshing home away from home.


Theres no place like home?

5 on January 19, 2009

Well, Terry, Paul, and Abby-the funny, smart and adorable family dog- surely provide a warm and cozy spot thats ideal for a wonderful relaxing getaway. My boyfriend and I stayed in the pleasantly quiet house for 3 nights. We originally set out to go skiing each day that we were there but for the majority of the time we stayed in the house. We were so comfortable in the home that we ended up just cuddling in the tv room and watching movies while laughing and enjoying each others company as the chilly snowy weather passed by. The house offers great deals to local entertainment including lift tickets to Wachusette Mnt thats 20 mins away from the house. They also provided us with a list of current entertainments within the area. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared for us a la minute using local eggs! :) Terry expressed an interest in supporting local agriculture whenever and wherever possible. This was our first experience as guests in a B&B. Somehow I know that Terry has set an exceptionally high standard for all of our future endeavors. Her love & passion for what she is doing is spread throughout the home and in her cooking. That's what makes this spot so unique and homey. We hope to visit again soon! AT


Enchanted, delicious, welcoming

5 on January 04, 2009

My 11 and 13 year-olds and I stayed one night in January for easy access to Wachusett Mountain the next day. We had to arrive late, it was frigid and snowy/icy outside, but Terry, the co-owner, greeted us warmly and gave us our choice of rooms, as we were the only guests. Each room is unique, beautifully decorated and slightly whimsical-- all three of us were absolutely enchanted. The breakfast was superb, and at our request, Terry emailed us her recipe for her scrumptious pumpkin waffles. The owners are friendly but not intrusive, and the B & B is lovingly maintained. It's located in a beautiful rural setting with a view of fields and hills. The children, who are experienced travelers, chorused that we should return every year. I agree.


Two Pleased guest

4.0 on October 22, 2008

Going in the front door and not the side door. HA HA


Wonderful

5 on October 16, 2008

I would recommend this B & B, the scenery, location and and the house was excellent in the beautiful New England autum fall and the owners were very helpful. We were sorry that we could not stay longer.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on October 06, 2008

We spent a wonderful fall weekend at this B&B. The location was relaxing, the morning breakfast was warm and the hosts very congenial. Highly recommended to anyone looking for quiet getaway in a B&B with plenty of room to relax.


The Maguire House is the Best!

5 on October 05, 2008

Our visit to New England was beautiful and such a comfortable experience staying with the Maguires! Our accomodations in the Wisteria suite were so very comfortable, clean and private and our breakfasts of fresh fruits, baked goods and hot meals were absolutely delicious! We enjoyed our walks to the lake and thorugh the nearby wooded lanes for our exercise and runs. Terry and Paul made us feel right at home, helped us with directions and recommendations for shopping and of course, we greatly appreciated the loan of the stadium blanket for the night-time soccer games at Franklin Pierce! We are definitely looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Terry and Paul for your warm hospitality! Aloha, Jennifer and Larry Busto


A Truly Wonderful Stay!

5 on September 30, 2008

The Macguire House is wonderful! The views, the surroundings, the peacefulness....well you have to experience it in person, just wonderful. The hosts are so friendly and easy to chat with for hours, and so accomodating and helpful since I was not at all familiar with the area. The breakfast was very good and my only regret is I didn't stay longer! I would highly recommend this B&B. I have traveled to probably over 75 B&B's and this rates in the very top! Claudia from California


Beautifull B & B

5 on August 29, 2008

I would recommend this B & B, it was so beautiful, comfortable and the owners were very accommadating. I give it a big "outstanding!"


We loved it here!

4.6 on August 29, 2008

We had every intention of heading to the Jaffrey fireworks display, so we booked a night at the Maguire House which was only 20 minutes away from the show. However, when we got to the Maguire House, we loved it so much, we decided to stay at the Inn, relax, and catch the show from the back porch. It was so lovely and relaxing - and the food was amazing! We highly recommend this place a little R&R getaway weekend!


Welcome Home

5 on July 25, 2008

As you can see, i've rated everything "outstanding"! Beyond that, Terry and Paul Maguire have a house filled with a warm sense of comfort and caring. This was our second visit to the Maguire House, and I am sure it will not be our last!


great location

4.0 on July 25, 2008

very friendly,fantastic location


A perfect retreat.

4.0 on July 16, 2008

I picked The Maguire House off the internet for the view, but I'll go back for even better reasons: the people, the comfortable and welcoming atmosphere, the breakfasts; oh, and did I mention the people? You couldn't ask for finer hosts! And the view really is amazing -- an afternoon on that porch is better than a day at a spa.


Simply Wonderful !!!

4.8 on July 09, 2008

not even sure where to begin..... The property is just spectacular, 44 acres of natural beauty. The house (actually 3 parts put together over 3 different centuries) is wonderful. It has all of the amazing character that you might expect from a period home of the 1760's. And, it's remarkably comfortable. Our family spent hours, literally, relaxing on the back porch in the adirondack chairs watching countless species of birds, not to mention wild turkeys and a family of pheasant wander by. The "made to order" breakfast each morning was again, simply perfect. Try the homemade granola if you can save enough room after the blueberry-lemon scones. The hospitality shown to us by Terry and Paul made all of the above even more special. They are terrific, geniune people and go out of their way to make guests comfortable. There are hundreds of choices of bed & breakfasts across New England and I would venture to say that you won't find a better one anywhere, at any price.


Weekend in New England

3.4 on July 07, 2008

Maguire house is a beautiful New England inn with wonderful grounds and an excellent view of Mt. Monadnock, with a lake down below. The house is old but well maintained and the hostess, Terry Maguire, is very warm and welcoming. Food was great too. I give it a very high rating.


The bar has been risen!

4.4 on July 07, 2008

My wife and I couldn't stop talking about the excellent service we received at the Maquire House. Our hosts Terry and her husband were wonderful people and always greeted us with a smile. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. The stocked dining room refrigerator of local beers, wine, water, and other assorted beverages was a nice touch along with the complimentary dessert at the Monument restaurant. The view of the lake and Mount Manadnoc were breathtaking. The delicious home made breakfasts made a great start to our day. We were sad to leave but we felt we made new friends. Our best experience at any B&B over the last 10 years plus.


Great stay all the way

5 on June 17, 2008

We've stayed at alot of B&Bs over the years and Maguire House is our new favorite. Lovely spot, gracious hosts, beautiful home, delicious food. Top notch in every respect and worth seeking out.


Thank you, Terry!

4.4 on June 10, 2008

The friendliness of the Maguires, the beauty of the property, perfect breakfasts.


Three times a charm

5 on May 30, 2008

We been there three times and always feel like we are going home to the warmth and hospitality of a friend's house.


A true getaway

5 on May 29, 2008

We have stayed at The Maguire House twice and can not say enough about the charm of the rooms, the gorgeous view and landscape, and, most of all, the hospitality of Terry and Paul. Not only are they warm and welcoming people but so very generous in sharing their beautiful home for such a reasonable rate. Most people would build a wall around this kind of home to protect their privacy. Terry and Paul choose to share the wealth which also provides a continuity of history as the house was an inn for weary travelers in the 1800's. It is also apparent that they love running this B&B by the attention to detail and anticipation of their guests' needs....from the complimentary wine and snacks, to the chocolate treats in the bedrooms, to the row boat and bug spray to ward off the May flies, to the tip on where to hike that perfectly met our needs. And the breakfast we can not say enough about it... fresh fruit, poached eggs and the pancakes, don't miss the pancakes! And all of this is offered as you gaze out over the lake with Mt. Monadnock in the background and the sun lighting up the breakfast room. Staying at The Maguire House has been a true getaway for us and such a surprise being so close to Boston.


Home Away From Home

5 on May 21, 2008

My fiancé and I were pursuing a much needed weekend away, not too far from home and someplace to truly relax. Well, we found it! The house is unbelievable. We were greeted warmly by our host Terry who showed us the lovely common rooms with complementary wine, beer, sodas, water, and cheese and crackers. We were then led to The Rose Room. The bedroom as well as the rest of the house is very clean and decorated with very good taste. It is a cheery and comfortable place to relax. The description that I had read previous to coming described hand made quilts and down comforters in every bedroom and I have to say I thought it was too good to be true! It was true though and the bed was so cozy and comfy and I had wished that we didn’t have another destination the next night. Breakfast the next morning was the best that I had had in a very long time. The table was set with very colorful breakfast dishware. The room was lit up by the unexpected sun shining in through the wall of windows facing the view of the lake. Terry had prepared a nice fruit salad that was waiting for us along with the coffee that was ready to go. There were homemade scones which were delicious, juices and homemade granola which we indulged in while Terry prepared our main course of bacon, eggs and toast. I remember saying to my fiancé that this was the best breakfast that we had had in a long time. He agreed. We chatted on and off with Terry and discussed the history of the house which to me is pretty amazing. If I recall correctly, the original part of the house was built in 1756! Terry then pointed us in the right direction to pick up a path that led down to the water. It was a perfect day for a walk and so we checked it out. It was the perfect thing to end our stay. Well, my fiancé and I have already decided that we will be back after the wedding. The Maguire House is now on my Top 3 Favorite Inns list (It’s not an official list:-)) and next time we will make it a whole weekend!


The Maguire House - a unique experience

5 on May 20, 2008

We arrived at a very late hour at The Maguire House but the reception was very warm. The Maguire family is very flexible in terms of their guests needs. Refreshments and snacks (e.g. the best home made cookies) were available at any time of the day. A breakfast box for take out was prepared as we had to depart at a very early hour (5am) for a race event. Luckily, one morning we also had the opportunity to enjoy the full breakfast at the House which was absolutely delicious. The environment is breathtaking and great for all kinds of activities. The house offers plenty of room in and outside to relax. We loved the family dog Holly who is a fun companion to play with and take for a walk. We definitely want to go back.


Beautiful all Around

4.8 on April 16, 2008

Beautifully maintained and appointed. Wonderful history. Lovely rooms. Great hosts. Once of the best we have been to.


the maguire house

5 on April 16, 2008

terry and paul maguire are the most gracious of hosts. their property is beautiful. quiet location set in lawns that lead down to water, with views of the mountains in the distance. their home is love, each room nicer than the next. the amenities as well as complimentary drinks, snacks, and cookies warm from the oven were great. And the breakfast was wonderful breakfast. we all agreed we would stay there again in a second!


What a Wonderful Stay!

5 on February 29, 2008

We so enjoyed our stay at the Maguire House! Our room was lovely - very cozy and comfortable! The breakfasts were amazing! Terry was really helpful and knows a lot about the area. A warm pot of tea in the afternoon with fresh baked cookies - we can't wait to go back again!


Maguire House Stay

5 on February 29, 2008

A snowy, icy evening to travel and Terry and Paul couldn't have been more accommodating. A very last minute arrangement, they were flexible and helpful with directions and getting us there. The room was cozy and elegant. We didn't even go out to eat because it was late by the time we arrived. There were enough little snacks to tide us over till breakfast, a feast of pancakes and omelets. The view is exquisite and I only hope we can can come back when more time is available to explore the beautiful landscape.


Great for young folks too

4.8 on February 08, 2008

The McGuire House was a great choice for our retreat after our wedding day. The service was impeccable, the locale was awe inspiring, and the house is beautiful. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on February 05, 2008

A wonderful historic home, excellent accomodations, very comfortable, best part is the incredible view, Terry went out of her way to meet our needs. Serves a great breakfast. We hope to visit again. Highly recommended


A Medley of Chintz

5 on January 28, 2008

Each bedroom is differently decorated, but has its own bathroom and every attention to comfort, detail and style. The common rooms are very pleasant, with a family atmosphere. The ambience is warm and cosy, the outlook over snow covered terrain is magnificent (in all seasons I'm sure). A quiet night's sleep was followed by an excellent homemade breakfast. The accommodations were spotlessly clean.


Fantastic Experience

5 on January 28, 2008

This place is amazing. The house is beautifully decorated and has a gorgeous view of its 45-acres and a lake. The complimentary breakfast is absolutely wonderful. The food is some of the best I've ever had. They also offer complimentary beer and wine, homebaked cookies, hot cocoa and teas, and more! It is also very close to nearby Wachusett Ski area, which is a great skiing experience. The rooms are beautiful and really give a home feel. The couple that runs the bed and breakfast are incredibly friendly and helpful. I could not recommend staying here more.


Home away from home

5 on January 24, 2008

What a gem the Maguire house is!It's serene setting, wonderfull views of rolling lawns,lakeside and Mount Monadnock in the distance, greet you as you drive in the circular drive.Terry and Paul Maguire,the consumate hosts,are warm ,generous lovely people.Very knowlegable and helpful in all local activities-you feel as if you were staying with old friends.The rooms and baths are pristine,common areas cozy and intimate and the refreshment area is well stocked with a variety of snacks plus home baked goodies. Breakfast time is always a treat with fresh fruit and delicious made to order dishes.We had the pleasure to stay 5 separate weeks in 2007 on business-enjoyed every day.Thank you Terry and Paul for your gracios hospitality


Loved it!

4.8 on November 19, 2007

Loved everything about this B & B. Beautiful location, and fabulous hosts. I would hope to return soon.


charming and spectacular view

4.2 on October 24, 2007

This charming B&B is filled with love in every way. Terry and Paul Maguire are attentive and considerate hosts who made me feel so much at home. Terry's breakfast ist absolutely phenominal and different ervery morning. She bakes different sorts of bread, offers a variety of pancakes, quiches and eggs any way you want them. You just can't withstand her cooking. The view from our room (the wisteria room) was spectacular overlooking the lake.


A beautiful estate with a view to match

5 on October 23, 2007

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Maguire House. The innkeepers, Terry and Paul are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fabulous, and our room was spotless and well- appointed. The views from the inn are spectacular! We would return in a minute, and recommend this inn without hesitation.


Pleasantly surprised!!!!!

5 on October 17, 2007

Our short stay exceeded every expectation that we had. Have stayed at many and this is by far the BEST overall for the price and location. Terry and her husband exceeded every expectation as hosts. The food, accomodations and grounds were excellent. Our only regret, our stay was only two nights. I hestitate to post such an excellent review because when we want to go back there will not be a room available


Beautiful New England B&B

5 on October 17, 2007

The view and the wildlife were great. The bed was very comfortable. The history of the home was interesting and the breakfasts were first a culinary delight! What a wonderful host and hostess.


RELAXING

4.8 on October 16, 2007

ABSOLUTLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WISHED WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THERE DOG HOLLY WAS A JEM, SHE GAVE US A TOUR OF THE GROUNDS & LED US ON A WALK TO THE LAKE. TERRY WAS A WONDERFUL HOSTESS. WE FELT LIKE WE WERE STAYING WITH FRIENDS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THERE LOVELY B & B.


Lemmo family from Venezuela

5 on October 16, 2007

The Maguire House is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated with great taste. The house has a lovely view of a lake from the dinning room. The breakfast is wonderful and the hospitality of Terry and her family are incredible. A place like this is hard to find.


Essence of New England

5 on October 16, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home and grounds are beautiful and the service was excellent!


Wonderful experience

4.8 on October 15, 2007

I have now stayed here twice and I can't recommend it highly enough. Every B 'n B should be like this. The setting is breath-taking, the hosts are gracious, accommodating, helpful, cheerful, and fun. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lovely bedding and furnishings.Go!


Best Ever B&B

5 on October 15, 2007

Breakfasts were delicious. Hosts were exceptionable! Always feels like home. Best ever B&B!!!!


the best

5 on October 13, 2007

everything was great, only sorry my son isn't going to school in the area or we would be there all the time!!!


attending an extended family event

4.8 on October 13, 2007

My cousin recommended Maguire House to us so we had little contact and research in selecting this bed and breakfast. We were completely satisfied, more than satisfied with the care and personalization that the Maguire House offered. The accommodations were outstanding, the rooms comfortable and fit the setting. The beds were over the top with high quality linen, firm beds and great comforters for those inclined, like me, to snuggle up. We were traveling with our two teenage boys and younger eleven year old son . They all found the place exciting to explore with a great lawn and access to a lovely river. So something for everyone. We are hoping to make it back to Macguire House this winter for cross country skiing and sledding. We can highly recommend this excellent bed and breakfast as well as the setting and sites to see.


fabulous bed and breakfast

5 on October 13, 2007

Paul and Terry Maguire are the most wonderful hosts. I have stayed at The Maguire House many times over the past three years and look forward to each visit. The rooms are beautiful and the setting is magnificent. The view is of the mountains and rolling hills that go on forever! Terry's breakfasts are five star delicious. She makes the best scones and omelettes and quiches and muffins from scratch.It's the best home-made breakfast you can dream of. The rooms are beautiful and are spotless. This is a true treasure. Experience it for yourself! Carla Singer


An exquisite touch of old New England

4.6 on October 13, 2007

The warmth of the hospitality here permeated my entire experience, from making the reservation to saying goodbye. It was a great way for us to experience a beautiful home in a peaceful, beautiful location. I have no reservation about recommending it to anyone.


Very Comfortable

5 on October 13, 2007

We enjoyed all the special touches, the fresh flowers, snacks in the room and downstairs, our meal and Terry's friendliness. We will return as often as possible.


More than a B&B, It's an Exprience

5 on October 13, 2007

This is a lovely retreat, quiet, great food and fabulous views. Every detail is impeccable. The Maguires are so friendly you feel as if you are visiting old friends. We will highly recommend it to our friends.


Wonderful place to stay

4.8 on October 13, 2007

Very nice location with great views of lake from one side of the property, near nice hiking areas. Owners are soooooo nice, Terry is a gourmet chef (food is excellent)and their pets are amazing, all together a heart warming experience.


"Perfect spot for a "Get-a-way from it all!"

5 on October 11, 2007

We are inkeeper's ourselves, and are hesitant to stay at many B&B's because they claim to be something they're not. Not here, Both Jonathan and I we so pleased to find this refuge just an hour away! There is attention to every small detail even down to the dog "Holly" and cat "Cleo" We'll be back for sure. It's just what you see... hospitality, great taste and peace & quiet!


The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $195
  • Reviews (190) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9788275053
  • Fax 1-9788274284

Visit Website »

View details

Top